top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLexi Venezia

I: What's Up?

Updated: Mar 27, 2020

Hey hey hey! What’s up? Welcome to my slice of positivity! I hope this page finds you well. I’ve been wanting to hit up a blog for a bit now so here we go! I’ve never written for a blog before but I feel like I’ve got a thing or two to say. I’m gonna uplift, be upbeat, and help you uptown on this journey. Whether we know each other or not, I hope you can find some comfort in my words to you.



If we don’t know each other I’d like to formally introduce myself! I’m Lexi :) I’m a college student attending Marymount Manhattan College (class of 2020 baby!) I’m your resident Communication and Media Arts major with minors in dance, photography, and music! I’ve got big artistic and creative dreams just like you. If there’s art, media, performance, anything remotely creative involved, count me in! I like to tell my friends, “Lexi Rushes In”, (and if you know what that’s from, thank you and don’t expose me!) But basically, I’m the first to rock and roll into a situation that could be fun in the slightest. How I get myself into these things, I’ll never know but hey, I live to tell the tale! At the end of the day, I hope this blog makes you laugh, smile, or at least feel like you’re not alone. We all need a laugh once in a while and if I can give that to you, that’s a success in my book.


Things will probably get a little personal out here sometimes but I want this to be a relatable place where you can read my words or hopefully feel connected to them. Or reach out to me if you want! I’m here to listen to you. I’m here to keep it light and positive baby! There’s so much I’ve got to say honestly, and it’s about time I try to put it into writing. Sometimes we all just need a pal to lean on or a reminder that there’s a light at the end of the tunnel. I’m on my own journey uptown, so hop aboard with me. I’m going to keep this post super short, it’s just kind of my intro for you! I’m right here and I’m not going anywhere. Grab your coffee and let’s head uptown together!




As always, I’m gonna leave you with some song lyrics. Music is my thing and I love some good dramatic lyrics to end with…


“Nothing can hold me back, cause I’m not made for that. I’m always good, but I’ve been better lately. Everybody cries, but not today, not today, I’ve never been better”. (Never Been Better by Olly Murs)


Stand Clear Of The Closing Doors Please,

Lex

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page